Placement Experiences

As I mentioned in previous post, I have just finished my fourth professional experience placement and am due to start my fifth in less than a month. I’ve been pretty fortunate (like Samantha) to have worked across a broad range of year levels.

  1. Year 3,
  2. Year 7,
  3. Prep,
  4. Year 6, and
  5. Year 3 + Library.

After this semester, I will still have three more placements, so I think by the end of my entire degree I will have a good idea which year level suits be better.

Not only is my next placement with two different mentor teachers (Year 3 and library), it is also my first placement in a private school (Catholic in this case). I’ve wanted to experience teaching in a private school just to see the difference between the two types of schools.

Leave a Reply

