One Down, One To Go

Last week I completed my fifteen day placement for EDP3333! I was planning on posting about that on Friday or Saturday, but (of course!) I was too exhausted to do so.

I have to say, since my last placement did not go well, I was very anxious coming into it. However, I am happy to say that was probably my best placement so far!

My mentor was great (she was a nice balance between casual and strict- so I was comfortable in my teaching sessions when she was observing me), the class was good (first class I’ve had with no special needs, actually), and the school itself was fantastic. If I were to have one complaint, it would only be that the school itself was a 20-minute bus ride from my house, which of course is horrible at the end of a long day….

Since that one went so well, I’m now looking forward to my EDC3100 placement. I’ve yet to meet my mentor/s (that’s on Monday), but I’m going to be placed in a Year 3 class AND in the library. Something different…. but hopefully a great learning experience too!

Leave a Reply

